Office of Student and Academic Services

The Office of Student and Academic Services (OSAS) is overseen by the associate dean of enrollment management and academic affairs and functions as the primary student contact for activities and information concerning:

  • program requirements,
  • status of applications to GSE,
  • academic affairs (dissertation guidelines, adding/dropping courses),
  • student life concerns (accessibility, discrimination, harassment),
  • financial aid,
  • graduation requirements and dates,
  • appeals (applications, grades), and
  • student grievances.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Date Event Location
Friday 2/2/18 8:00am - 3:00 pm NY/NJ McNair Graduate Fair John Jay College
Tuesday 2/13/18 8:00 am - 3:00 pm Rutgers Center for Literacy Development PD Workshops College Ave Student Center
Friday 3/2/18 9:00 am-11:00 am RU SAS Honors Program Scholars Recruiting Busch Student Center
Monday 3/12/18 all day Rutgers Online Learning Conference Double Tree Hilton Somerset
Wednesday 3/14/18 8:00 am - 3.00 pm Rutgers Center for Literacy Development PD Workshops College Ave Student Center
Friday 3/23/18 8:00 am - 3:00 pm NJ Association for Gifted Children Conference (NJAGC) The Conference Ctr @ Mercer Cty Comm College
Wednesday 3/28/18 12:00 - 4:00 pm Rutgers SAS Major Fair Busch Student Center
Thursday 4/12/18 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Latino Institute - Latino Education Conference Robert Treat Hotel in Newark
Saturday 4/14/18 Foreign Language Educators of New Jersey Conference (FLENJ) APA Woodbridge Hotel
Saturday 4/14/18 all day Rutgers Admitted Undergraduate Students Days GSE/CAC
Tuesday-Thursday 4/17-4/18-4/19/18 all day Association of Equality and Excellence in Education Tropicana, Atlantic City
Saturday 4/21/18 all day GSE Urban Teaching Matters Conference Academic Building CAC
Saturday 4/21/18 all day GSE Teaching the World Forum Academic Building CAC
Sunday 4/29/18 all day Rutgers SAS APA Day CAC
Saturday 5/5/18 all day Rutgers SAS APA Day CAC
Friday 5/11/18 9:00 am - 3:45 pm NJALL Annual Conference Brookdale Comm College - Warner Student Life Ctr
Wednesday-Friday 5/16-5/18/18 all day NJASA/NJPSA Spring Leadership Conference Harrah's Atlantic City
Friday 5/18/18 all day Rutgers SAS APA Day CAC
Monday 5/21/18 NYC Museum Round Table Teachers College, Columbia University
Monday-Tuesday 5/21-5/22/18 all day NJACAC Golden Nugget, Atlantic City
Wednesday-Friday 5/30-6/1/18 all day NJ TESOL Conference Hyatt Regencey New Brunswick
Friday 6/1/18 all day Rutgers SAS APA Day Livingston Campus
Friday 6/8/18 all day Rutgers SAS STAR Day Livingston - Tillett
Friday 6/15/18 all day Rutgers SAS APA Day Livingston Campus
Friday 6/22/18 all day Rutgers SAS STAR Day Livingston - Tillett
Saturday 7/14/18 all day Rutgers SAS STAR Day Livingston - Tillett
Friday 8/3/18 all day Rutgers SAS STAR Day Livingston - Tillett
Tuesday 8/28/18 all day Rutgers SAS STAR Day Livingston - Tillett

 

Teacher Certification and Endorsement Programs

OSAS is also the source for information about teacher certification and endorsement programs in a variety of subject areas. The GSE’s teacher certification programs cover areas such as:

  • early childhood,
  • elementary education,
  • English/English as a Second Language (ESL),
  • foreign language,
  • mathematics,
  • science,
  • social studies, and
  • special education.

National Accreditation

The Graduate School of Education’s Teacher Education and Educational Administration Programs are accredited by the Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC) for a period of five years, 2009-2014. You can view both program case summaries at the TEAC website, http://teac.org.

To view the GSE’s Title II summary performance, please visit http://title2.ed.gov.

Application Materials and Status

Initial application materials for GSE programs are obtained from the university’s Office of Graduate and Professional Admissions, but application status and program questions should be directed to OSAS staff.

Here to Help

We try to publish as much information about the above topics as possible on this website, but if you have a question that is not covered or need further clarification, please email us, call us at 848-932-3232, or simply drop by our office for assistance.

Please accept our thanks and best wishes as you pursue your academic goals here at the GSE.