July 2020

Looking for someone to do schoolwork with my kindergartener and 2nd grader during the school year. Estimating 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week (may change based on school dynamics). We are located in East Brunswick.
   
If interested please call Lauren at 732-598-7040 or email laurenobrien414@gmail.com.

 

Posted: July 30, 2020

Hello! The job is for the entire Fall semester- 1-3 hours of teaching Daily IN PERSON to a small group of 3-6 Kindergartners. We will run this pod 5 days a week for the 16 weeks of school in the Fall 2020.
   
Our local school has reduced the Kindergarten curriculum to 2 hours daily and we would like to supplement with our own in person learning.
   
Teacher will be asked to create a curriculum and lead the children in a classroom-type setting.
   
Please contact me asap with questions and also your resume/credentials.Thank you!

As part of its Graduate Specialist program, the Rutgers New Brunswick Libraries seek a Quantitative Data Science Graduate Specialist to provide instruction in the use of free or widely available tools to clean, analyze, and visualize data. It is expected that the Graduate Specialist will develop and provide structured online synchronous and asynchronous workshops, and consulting and training services ranging from the development of and the facilitation of interest group meetings to drop-in or e-mail help.

We are seeking an educator to lead classes for 10 to 12 students in grades 1 through grade 7. Must be able to work remotely and or in person in a social distant, potentially tented outdoor, environment. Curriculum has already been established, and we need a dedicated educator to inspire the children and teach the materials.

Please contact dansneu at gmail dot com or call (nine one seven) nine, zero, three - six, five, five, three for more information.
   
Please pardon the long form email and phone number, as I am trying to avoid bots and spam emails. Thank you in advance for your interest.

 

 We are looking for someone to care for our first-grader and her 4-year-old brother and help with their learning when school is not in session.
   
 My husband and I are both working from home and our greatest need is someone who can help our daughter learn, continue her schoolwork and stay active during the abbreviated school schedule that we anticipate this fall. My son is scheduled to return to his private pre-k at Rutgers in September and there is a chance he will not be home during working hours.
   

My husband and I are looking for 1-2 individuals to help with distance learning and childcare this fall and likely winter as well. This is an in-person, paid position in our home in Maplewood, NJ. We are looking for help with guiding our 2 boys in grades 2 and 4 through the distance learning assigned by their schools and to help teach content as well. At a minimum the hours will be 9am to 2pm four to five days per week, but an ideal scenario would be 9am to 5pm to also provide childcare.

To grad students and recent graduates,
   
   My husband and I are looking for someone to help our family and several other local families with help with distance learning at home this fall for our elementary school-age children in Maplewood, NJ. If interested in hearing more please email me at lewkowde@hotmail.com.
   
   Thanks,
   Debbie Margulies

 

Posted: July 17, 2020